Exam centre

CUCET Engineering - Exam


Central Universities Common Entrance Test (CUCET) is a national level entrance test that is organized jointly by the ten central universities together. The ten universities are: Central University of Haryana, South Bihar, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Jammu, Kerala, Punjab, Kashmir, Rajasthan and Tamil Nadu. This test is conducted for admission into the UG/Integrated Programme, Post Graduate Programme and Research Programme in various educational and professional field respectively in these ten Central Universities. The examination commences once in a year in the month of June.


Different universities have different eligibility criteria for their different courses.
Please refer to the university website for more details.


Syllabus for UGO and MPhil/Ph.D

The syllabus of CUCET 2017 is different for particular courses. 

Syllabus for UGO 1:

This paper will contain of two parts: PART A and PART B. PART A comprises of Language, general awareness, mathematical aptitude and analytical skills topics. PART B consists of topics of Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry and Biology.

Syllabus for UGO 2:

The syllabus will be consisting of the topics of the following disciplines: English, Numerical Aptitude/Data Interpretation, Analytical Skills, Reasoning, General Aptitude, and General Knowledge.

Syllabus for M.Phil/ Ph.D Research Programme:

The syllabus of M.Phil and/or Ph.D Research Programme will be comprise as that prescribed for the UGC-CSIR/others NET-JRF Exam.